

Waste Contractors & Recyclers Association of NSW Minutes of the AGM

Tuesday 14th November, 2017 commenced at 9:45am Page 1 of 2

Apology	Member Organisation	Proxy (if applicable)
Geoff Wager	Solveco Pty Ltd	Jesse Brown
Allan Maclean	Macleans Waste Management	Chairperson
Ross Kelly	Namul Pty Ltd (Newham Group)	Chairperson
Max Tomassian	EMTEC Communications Aust. Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Tim Macgillycuddy	Kurrajong Recycling	Chairperson
Joe Barca	Barca Metals	Chairperson
Jason Stewart	SUEZ (ACT)	Scott Bayliss
John Hausfeld	Gunnedah Trade Waste Pty Ltd	Chairperson
John Barksby	SIMS Metal Management	Chairperson
Alex Guise	Biomass Solutions Pty Ltd	Harry Wilson
Bevan Tennant	Bulk Waste Transport Pty Ltd	Chairperson
David Bonser	Amiterre Ag Solutions Pty Ltd	Chairperson
John O'Sullivan	J.W. O'Sullivan & Sons	Chairperson
Mark Taylor	Veolia Environmental Services	James Hennessy
Stewart Holmes	Waste Connection Pty Ltd	Chairperson
John Trikilis	Metropolitan Demolitions & Recycling Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Tanya Zantis	ACT Recycling Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Mark Taylor	Veolia Environmental Services (ACT)	James Hennessy
Andrew Douglas	Great Lakes Community Resource Inc.	Chairperson
John Homewood	Ace Waste Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Claudio Alcaino	Wanless Recycling Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Peter Toole	Sydney Recycling Parks	Chairperson
Corey McArdle	Camden Council	Chairperson
Jennifer Julian	Bin Master Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Robert Hornby	Hornby Transport Services	Chairperson
David Haugh	Able Liquid Waste	Chairperson
Richard Stein	JJ Richards & Sons Pty Ltd (ACT)	Chairperson
Roslyn Florie-George	Remondis (ACT)	Susie McBurney
Mick Nicholson	JJ Richards & Sons Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Jim McBurney	ORG Organic Recycling Group Pty Ltd	Chairperson
David Johnston	United Resource Management	Chairperson

Attendee	Member Organisation	Proxy (if applicable), Email if non-Member
Scott Bayliss	SUEZ	Proxy as noted above
Glenn Gauslaa	G&S Waste / Viking Waste	
Jeff Brandstater	Brandster Services	
Susie McBurney	Remondis	Proxy as noted above
Jim Hennessy	Veolia	Proxies as noted above
Greg Turner	JR Richards & Sons	
Jesse Brown	Toxfree	Proxy as noted above
Nathan Ung	Polytrade Recycling	
David Harrison	Viscount Plastics	
Harry Wilson	SMS Municipal	Chairperson & proxies as noted above

Attendee	Non-Members & Associates	
Tony Khoury	WCRA	Executive Director
Roger Williams	Stirling International	Auditors
Marie-Luce Georges	Stirling International	Auditors
Martin Dunne	Hunt & Hunt Lawyers	Employment Relations

- 1. The minutes of the AGM held on 8 November 2016. Moved by Mr Brown, seconded by Mr Turner confirmed & carried
- 2. There was no business arising from the 2016 AGM minutes
- 3. The Executive Report for 2017 was delivered by the President Mr Harry Wilson with support from Mr Roger Williams, Stirling International Moved by Ms McBurney, seconded by Mr Brandstater & carried.
- 4. The Balance Sheet, Profit & Loss Statement and Audit Report along with audit and accounting notes for the year ended 30th June 2017 were presented to the meeting Moved by Mr Wilson, seconded by Mr Bayliss & carried.
- 5. Approval of payment of \$5,830 (includes GST) to Stirling International for the current years' audit.

Moved by Mr Wilson, seconded by Mr Bayliss & confirmed.

- 6. Appointment of Auditors for 2017 / 2018 year. It was resolved that Stirling International be appointed for the 2017/18 year.

 Moved by Mr Turner, seconded by Mr Brown & confirmed.
- 7. General Business Nil

Meeting closed at 10:20am